We are a hard-working committee that works with the Community & Economic Development Director and the Chariton County Commissioners. Established in 2014, we hit the ground running with our direct approach to finding success. In 2014 the Community Betterment Foundation moved to charter a separate board from the foundation for Economic Development oversight. This board has formulated strategic planning for Chariton County, and after creating by-laws and electing officers has now immersed itself into the task of overseeing programs to benefit the towns and citizens of Chariton County. Enclosed is a list of Chariton County Economic Development Board members and a brief background of each member. The Certified Site program is one of the main focal points that the board is set to accomplish along with marketing and business retention.


We Would Love to Hear From You!

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Form received.

Shelly Kussman - President

- Kinkhorst Brunswick Distributing Co. -

Audrey Young – Treasurer

- Marceline School District -

Stephany Clark

 - Clarks Real Estate -

Kim Reigelsberger

- Preferred Bank -

Joe Fehling

- City of Salisbury Industrial Development Authority -

David Gaines

Community & Economic Development Director

- Goldstone Consulting Group -

Tom Burkhart - Vice President

- City of Salisbury -

Kaitlyn Reichert – Secretary

- Kaitlyn’s Deli -

Wiley Porter

- Crown Power & Equipment -

Cameron Byrd

- Wealth Management Partners, LLC -

Lowell Newsom

- Retired Business Executive -

Dustin Bachtel

- Chariton Valley -